NEWS AND EVENTS

 

Join us in celebrating AAPI Heritage month!

Content Matters: Stories of Resilience

Thursday, may 12: 4pm PST/6pm cst/7pm EST

Content truly matters. Our stories drive content and bring our lived experiences to life and we're eager to share them. We're also sharing the stories, narratives, and unique histories of each of our communities.

 

Join us for this collaborative conversation with:

 

Moderated by Bel Hernandez, Founder and CEO of #LatinHeat Media, and Roela Santos, Co-Founder of VOICES for AAPI.

Register Here: https://bit.ly/3Of4DUl

NHPI COmmunications:
a time for reflection & Change

WEDNESDAY, may 25: 12pm hst/3pm PST/5pm cst/6pm EST

What does it mean to be of Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander (NHPI) ancestry in the communications profession? What are the unique challenges these individuals face as they seek to share stories about NHPI communities or even their own stories? How and why should there be greater recognition of the talents and perspectives NHPI communicators bring to the communications and media disciplines?

 

Join NHPI communications and media professionals who will answer these questions and more on this panel:

  • Paula Akana, Executive Director, Friends of The Iolani Palace

  • Amy Kalili, Executive Director, Aha Punana Leo

  • Michelle Orian-Lau, Senior Communications Consultant, Hawaiian Electric

  • Kamaka Pili, Journalist and Weather Anchor, KHON2

  • Sterling Wong, Public Policy Manager, Office of Hawaiian Affairs

Follow VOICES on LinkedIn for registration details coming soon!

 
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram